World Pyro Olympics

Millions of Filipinos and foreign tourists have witnessed the spectacular fireworks during the 2nd World Pyro Olympics that lit up the sky of the Esplanade area of the Mall of Asia complex in Pasay City. The Philippines and nine competing countries – Australia (defending champion), China, Germany, Korea, Russia, South Africa, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom and the United States – participated in the amazing displays of fireworks on the 5th to the 7th and 12th to 13th of January 2007.