Visa-free Privilege to Kazakhstan

Effective 15th April 2014, nationals of seven additional countries enjoyed a visa-free privilege to enter the Philippines for a period of 30 days.
These countries are Belize, Croatia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan.  The privilege aims to promote tourism and investments from these countries, all of which have been emerging as key players in the international economic community and which have growing bilateral ties with the Philippines.
“The DFA fully supports national efforts to attract more tourists and potential investors to the Philippines. In particular, the DFA, through its various embassies and consulates abroad, has been playing an active role in helping the Department of Tourism reach its target of 10 million foreign tourist arrivals by 2015,” said DFA Undersecretary Rafael E. Seguis.
Meanwhile, Somalia has been removed from the list of countries whose nationals enjoy visa-free privilege. Somali nationals may apply for visas at Philippine embassies or consulates in their countries of origin or residence.

You may also like...